MINUTES OF THE LOUISIANA ARCHITECTS SELECTION BOARD January 30, 2020

A meeting of the Louisiana Architects Selection Board (LASB) was held in the Claiborne Building, 1201 N. Third Street, Room 1-136C, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802 on January 30, 2020.

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m. by Mr. Brent Baumbach, Vice Chairman. Those members present were: Ms. Jill Maumus, Mr. Benjamin Bradford, Mr. David Abrams, Mr. Brent Baumbach, Ms. Lisa Smeltzer and Mr. Stephen Losavio as proxy for Mr. Mark Moses. Those members absent were: Mr. Michael Hunley. Also present as Legal Counsel was Ms. Candice Rodgers Hillman, Attorney General's Office.

The first item of business was the adoption of the January 15, 2020 meeting minutes. Mr. Abrams moved to adopt the minutes, and Ms. Smeltzer seconded the motion. With no opposition, the January 15, 2020 meeting minutes were adopted.

The next item of business was new business. There was none.

The next item of business was to ask for any public comments. There was none.

A roll call vote to enter Executive Session for Interviews followed. Each board member was polled and responded "yes".

Presentations during the executive session were as follows:

9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. – Washer Hill Lipscomb Cabaniss + EYP, AJV

10:10 a.m. - 11:10 a.m. - Post Architects + Gould Evans, AJV

11:20 a.m. - 12:20 p.m. - Holly & Smith Architects

1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. – Coleman Partners Architects | Perkins and Will, AJV

2:25 p.m. – 3:25 p.m. – Eskew Dumez Ripple

The board reconvened at 4:00 p.m. Another roll call vote was taken to resume the public meeting. Each board member was polled and responded "yes".

Item #1: New Science Complex, New Science Building, Dairy Science Building Demolition, Food Science Building Renovation, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana; Project # 19-601-19-01, F.19002305, F.19002306, F.19002307; Danny Mahaffey declined any further discussion of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 1 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Losavio	Smeltzer	Hunley	Baumbach	Maumus	Bradford	Abrams	User	Total
A – Eskew Dumez Ripple	3	3	Absent	3	3	1	3	3	19
F – Washer Hill Lipscomb Cabaniss + EYP, AJV	2	2		1	1	3		2	11
G – Coleman Partners Architects – Perkins and Will, AJV	1						2	1	4
D – Post Architects + Gould Evans, AJV						2	1		3
B – Holly & Smith Architects, APAC (Hammond)		1		2	2				5

Per the new rule (Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 4, Part VII, Section 127.5), firm A received a majority of first place votes; therefore, the Firm of Eskew Dumez Ripple was selected by written majority vote.

There being no further business, Mr. Abrams moved to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Mr. Bradford. There being no opposition, the meeting was adjourned at 4:04 p.m.